Prize draw terms and conditions of entry

Client: NSW Department of Education
2019 Early School Leavers

Method of entry

Entry is open to respondents of the 2019 NSW School Leaver Survey – Early Leaver. To enter, those invited to complete the survey must complete the survey either online at: NSW School Leavers or by phone (from Tuesday 10 September 2019).

Duration of entry period

The total entry period for inclusion in the competition is from survey launch on Monday, 26 August 2019 to Sunday, 20 October 2019 at 11.59pm AEDT. Eight prize draws will occur during this period, with the following schedule:

  • Respondents who complete their survey before Monday, 02 September 2019 11.59pm AEST will be entered into all eight prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in each draw.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 03 September 2019 and Monday, 09 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into seven prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #2 #3, #4, #5, #6, #7 and #8.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 10 September 2019 and Monday, 16 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into six prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #3, #4, #5, #6, #7 and #8.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 17 September 2019 and Monday, 23 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into five prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #4, #5, #6, #7 and #8.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 24 September 2019 and Monday, 30 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into four prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #5, #6, #7 and #8.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 01 October 2019 and Monday, 07 October 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into three prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #6, #7 and #8.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 08 October 2019 and Monday, 14 October 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into two prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #7 and #8.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 15 October 2019 and Sunday, 20 October 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into the last prize draw - Prize Draw #8.

Details of prize and prize values

Draw #11st Prize2 x $200 JB HI-FI gift card drawn from the pool
Draw #2 - #81st Prize1 x $200 JB HI-FI gift card drawn from the pool

Prize Draw 1: The first two entries drawn will receive the prize of a $200 JB Hi-Fi voucher.

For Prize Draw 2 through 8: The first entry drawn will receive the prize of a $200 JB Hi-Fi voucher.

In total, 9 x $200 will be drawn. The total prize pool is valued at $1,800.

Date, time and place of draw

The Prize Draw will be conducted with the following schedule:

  • Prize Draw #1: Wednesday, 04 September 2019 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #2: Wednesday, 11 September 2019 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #3: Wednesday, 18 September 2019 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #4: Wednesday, 25 September 2019 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #5: Wednesday, 02 October 2019 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #6: Wednesday, 09 October 2019 1:00 pm AEDT
  • Prize Draw #7: Wednesday, 16 October 2019 1:00 pm AEDT
  • Prize Draw #8: Wednesday, 23 October 2019 1:00 pm AEDT.

All draws from 4 September to 23 October 2019 will be conducted at Level 9, 277 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000. Winners will be identified through a random computer-generated draw.

Publication of winner names

Winners will be notified by telephone or email and in writing. The names of all winners will be published on our website (www.srcentre.com.au/NSWschoolleavers), with the following schedule:

  • Prize Draw #1: Monday, 09 September 2019
  • Prize Draw #2: Monday, 16 September 2019
  • Prize Draw #3: Monday, 23 September 2019
  • Prize Draw #4: Monday, 30 September 2019
  • Prize Draw #5: Monday, 07 October 2019
  • Prize Draw #6: Monday, 14 October 2019
  • Prize Draw #7: Monday, 21 October 2019
  • Prize Draw #8: Monday, 28 October 2019

Traders name and address

The trader is the Social Research Centre Pty Ltd, Level 9, 277 William St, Melbourne, Victoria, 3000. Tel: (03) 9236 8500.

ABN: 91096153212

Unclaimed prize draw

If any prizes are unclaimed by Wednesday, 29 January 2020, an unclaimed prize draw will take place at 1:00 pm AEDT on Thursday, 30 January at Level 9, 277 William Street, Victoria, Melbourne 3000. The winners will be notified by telephone or email and in writing. The names of all winners will be published on our website (www.srcentre.com.au/NSWschoolleavers) on Monday, 3 February 2020.

Permit numbers

NSW Permit number: LTPM/17/02135