2020 Year 12 Completers prize draw terms and conditions of entry

Method of entry: Entry is open to respondents of the 2020 NSW Post-School Destinations Survey – Year 12 Completers. To enter, those invited to complete the survey must complete the survey either online at: www.srcentre.com.au/nswdestinationssurvey or by phone (from Tuesday 22 September 2020).

Duration of entry period: The total entry period for inclusion in the competition is from survey launch on Monday, 31 August 2020 to Sunday, 8 November 2020 at 11.59pm AEDT. Ten prize draws will occur during this period, with the following schedule:

  • Respondents who complete their survey before Monday, 7 September 2020 11.59pm AEST will be entered into all ten prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in each draw.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 8 September 2020 and Monday, 14 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into nine prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #2 #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 15 September 2020 and Monday, 21 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into eight prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 22 September 2020 and Monday, 28 September 11.59pm AEST will be entered into seven prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 29 September 2020 and Monday, 5 October 11.59pm AEST will be entered into six prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 6 October 2020 and Monday, 12 October 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into five prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 13 October 2020 and Monday, 19 October 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into four prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #7, #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 20 October 2020 and Monday, 26 October 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into three prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #8, #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 27 October 2020 and Monday, 2 November 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into two prize draws and will be eligible to win a prize in Prize Draw #9 and #10.
  • Respondents who complete their survey between Tuesday, 3 November 2020 and Sunday, 8 November 11.59pm AEDT will be entered into the last prize draw - Prize Draw #10.

Details of prize and prize values:

Draw #1 1st Prize 2 x $200 JB HI-FI gift cards drawn from the pool
Draw #2 - #10 1st Prize 1 x $200 JB HI-FI gift card drawn from the pool
  • Prize Draw 1: The first two entries drawn will receive the prize of a $200 JB Hi-Fi voucher.
  • For Prize Draw 2 through 10: The first entry drawn will receive the prize of a $200 JB Hi-Fi voucher.
  • In total, 11 x $200 will be drawn. The total prize pool is valued at $2,200.

Date, time and place of draw: The Prize Draw will be conducted with the following schedule:

  • Prize Draw #1: Wednesday, 9 September 2020 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #2: Wednesday, 16 September 2020 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #3: Wednesday, 23 September 2020 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #4: Wednesday, 30 September 2020 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #5: Wednesday, 7 October 2020 1:00 pm AEST
  • Prize Draw #6: Wednesday, 14 October 2020 1:00 pm AEDT
  • Prize Draw #7: Wednesday, 21 October 2020 1:00 pm AEDT
  • Prize Draw #8: Wednesday, 28 October 2020 1:00 pm AEDT
  • Prize Draw #9: Wednesday, 4 November 2020 1:00 pm AEDT
  • Prize Draw #10: Wednesday, 11 November 2020 1:00 pm AEDT.

All draws from 9 September to 11 November 2020 will be conducted on computers located at Level 9, 277 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000. Winners will be identified through a random computer-generated draw.

Publication of winner names: Winners will be notified by telephone or email and in writing. The names of all winners will be published on our website (www.srcentre.com.au/nswdestinationssurvey), with the following schedule: Prize Draw #1: Monday, 14 September 2020 Prize Draw #2: Monday, 21 September 2020 Prize Draw #3: Monday, 28 September 2020 Prize Draw #4: Monday, 5 October 2020 Prize Draw #5: Monday, 12 October 2020 Prize Draw #6: Monday, 19 October 2020 Prize Draw #7: Monday, 26 October 2020 Prize Draw #8: Monday, 2 November 2020 Prize Draw #9: Monday, 9 November 2020 Prize Draw #10: Monday, 16 November 2020

Traders name and address: The trader is the Social Research Centre Pty Ltd, Level 9, 277 William St, Melbourne, Victoria, 3000. Tel: (03) 9236 8500.

ABN: 91096153212

Unclaimed prize draw: If any prizes are unclaimed by Wednesday, 17 February 2021, an unclaimed prize draw will take place at 1:00 pm AEDT on Thursday, 18 February at Level 9, 277 William Street, Victoria, Melbourne 3000. The winners will be notified by telephone or email and in writing. The names of all winners will be published on our website (www.srcentre.com.au/nswdestinationssurvey), on Monday, 22 February 2021.